Welcome to New Zealand







  Copyright New Zealand


The North Island is over one hundred thirteen thousand kilometer square and is one of the two main islands of New Zealand, the other one is the South Island. The North Island is the fourteenth largest island of the world. New Zealand is also surrounded by other little islands too. The North Island offers a large number of attractions and accommodations to visitors. The North Island is divided in nine regions, Hawkes Bay, Bay of Plenty, Waikato, Auckland, Northland, Gisborne, Manawatu-Wanganui, Wellington and Taranaki. Wellington is the capital city of New Zealand and also one of the largest cities. The North Island is not as mountainous as the South Island. The highest mount on the North Island is the Mount Ruapehu which is two thousand seven hundred and ninety seven meters high and is and active volcano. Both North and South Islands offers a beautiful and dramatic landscape. There is so much to discover about New Zealand, the place is worth a visit.



Auckland North Island New Zealand




Copyrights for all pictures on this site, it is and remains the property of www.new-zealand-nz.net

   2006 - 2012 www.new-zealand-nz.net